Sunday, May 07, 2006

ARC Winners

I have to sit down and tally up votes* for the Darkyn book five protagonist pitches (and I appreciate the many interesting comments -- much for me to ponder now), but in the meantime, the names of the Dark Need ARC winners are:

Shiloh Walker

Diane McConnell



Jaye Patrick

Winners, please e-mail your full name and ship-to address to so I can get these books out to you. As always, I won't use your information for any other reason or purpose.

My thanks to everyone who participated, and do stay tuned for another DN giveaway in May -- next time I'll do some signed sets of all three Darkyn novels plus a surprise.

*Tallied results: John Keller came in as #1 choice of protagonist for book five, with Valentin** in second, and Jamys third (Locksley came in a very respectable fourth), so I'll work up pitches on John, Valentin, and Jamys. This does not totally eliminate the other characters, either; once I see the initial numbers for Dark Need I'll have a better idea of what I'm going to do with the series next year.

**His name is Valentin, btw, not Valentine. As usual I missed the typo.


  1. Anonymous3:26 AM

    Congrats, all! And thanks PBW for the goodies.

  2. Congrats to all the winners! =D

  3. awesome! seeing that almost makes up for the fact that i've been wide awake since 4am.

    thank you!!!

  4. OMG! Squeee! I'm down on mah knees! I am not worthy! But I accept with gratitude. Thank you.

  5. Congratulations to the winners!

    *ties herself to chair to prevent her from going hunting for the ARCs*

  6. Anonymous9:20 AM

    OMG, really? What a great reward for waking up at 6am on a Sunday! :D

    (Never mind the fact that it's after 9 right now. I shouldn't be let near any form of technology half-asleep.)

    Congrats to all the other winners!

  7. Yay! I hope the next book has such a cool cover on it too!

  8. Congrats, winners!

  9. what an improvement on an 'ehhhh' sort of day!

  10. Anonymous9:51 PM

    Thank you so much!!

    Diane McConnell


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.